You are here:

Who We Are

The University Resources for Inclusion and Education (URISE) Committee consists of a group of faculty, staff, and students. If you have experienced or witnessed a bias incident on campus, please contact any individual member on the team, report it online or contact us via email at RespectU@utah.edu or ReportBias@utah.edu. If it is an emergency, please contact 911 or our campus police at 801.585.COPS (2677).

Faculty & Staff

Belinda 'Otukolo Saltiban, Ph.D.
Director, Office for Inclusive Excellence
Ph. 801.585.5994 Location: Union 270
Email: b.otukolo@utah.edu
Scott McAward, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Disability Services
Ph. 801.581.5020 Location: Union 162
Email: smcaward@sa.utah.edu
Elizabeth Archuleta, Ph.D.
Academic Program Manager &
Academic Advisor
Ethnic Studies
Ph. 801.581.5206 Location: Bu C 50
Email: elizabeth.archuleta@utah.edu
Irene Ota, MPA
Diversity Coordinator & Instructor, College of Social Work
Ph. 801.581.8455 Location: Social Work 228
Email: Irene.Ota@socwk.utah.edu
  Kim Hackford-Peer, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Gender Studies
Ph. 801.585.3283 Location: Building 44
Email: kim.hackford-peer@utah.edu
   Kai Martinez, MSW, LCSW
Director, LGBT Resource Center
Ph. 801.587.7973 Location: Union 409
Email: kmartinez@sa.utah.edu
Kristu Bartley Kristy Bartley, Ph.D.
Counseling Coordinator, Women's Resource Center
Ph. 801.581.8030 Location: Union 411
Email: kbartley@sa.utah.edu 
Jolene Des Roches
Assistant Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
Ph. 801.581.7066 Location: Union 270
Email: jdesroches@sa.utah.edu  
Last Updated: 11/10/17